D Day

Or as some people like to call it – Saturday. Today is one of my favourite days of the week. It’s the day I get to drum until my little heart’s content, which is exactly what I plan on doing. I’m excited by the homework which I’ve set for myself. I came home last night and flaked it so got nothing done  (I even sent myself to bed without dinner) so it will be good to get stuck into the drumming.

 

The other thing will be finally making my music room look like a music room and you know what that means – changing the damn lock! I might move my drum kit out there the minute/second that I’ve done that and ten go crazy. Hmmmmm, I wonder if there’s anywhere open at 8am that can sell me a new lock. It’s an emergency.

 

The GA line for Bruce has started in Norway. I wish I was there. Have a good weekend.

 

Song Of The Day is Tenth Avenue Freeze Out because I’m sure our Norwegian friends will be hearing it very soon

 

Leave a comment