Here comes the rain again

Ahhhh, Melbourne, you reflect the noise in my head so well. Rain – and lots of it seems to be coming our way. The outlook is utterly miserable and I couldn’t feel more at home. The sky is grey – everything is grey. I am starting to spend my days locked away in my music room again. I take down a pot of tea and my iPod and nothing can disturb me. It’s pretty great. I have so much catching up to do, both musically and fitness wise. I feel like I need to make up for my fantastic Feb and March madness all at once. I feel like I’m doing a pretty good job of it. I’ve worked out what I need to do to get back to boxing fitness without having to throw another punch and that’s what I’m going to do. Boxing fit = drumming fit and that I am very much looking forward to.

Song Of The Day is Queens Of The Stoneage – No One Knows because ultimately, no one has any fucking idea. I played this song live. It was the first time that despite all my nervousness and anxiety, I felt something close to comfort on stage. I gotta do that again.

Leave a comment