The world’s on fire

Well, that’s what it feels like, anyway. As much as I love Melbourne, I will be much happier when this weather breaks. I will worry about the rabbit less (and perhaps not have to stand guard over it whilst it eats) and my music room won’t feel like a furnace.

Either way, I’ll be back in there today. I have work to do. It feels kind of amazing to me that I still haven’t made a dent in Bruce’s material. There’s just so much there. I’m still listening to stuff I’ve never heard before and I’ve been listening since April. It’s a lot to get through but doesn’t feel tiresome. Listening to music should never be laborious. Music in general shouldn’t. When it is, you know you’re doing something wrong.

Speaking of things I need to do, can someone please give me some time to go to the gym. That would be great. At least I’ll get a workout on the drum kit today.

And now I’m off to work. December has started and I feel a reasonable amount of calm. I haven’t shut out the world and started listening to Nirvana yet. Give me time.

Leave a comment