I has work to do

So, yesterday was an interesting day. Peace to all my friends in the US at the moment, my thoughts are with you

Now that that’s done, I spent yesterday doing one of three things. 1) working (cause I need it to buy more drums)

2) playing drums
Having a schedule (which I trashed today thanks to the faintest sight of the sniffles) really allowed me to get more time in drumming. I was impressed that I found time to get on the kit before work. This is always good.

I also had time when I got home to drum before my lesson. My drum teacher said that it showed. I had my lesson yesterday, told him about my blog and then drummed through my current playlist. I learnt that I need to listen to Cover Me more. Ohhhh what a shame. I now have written out drum tab for Dancing In The Dark and Glory Days. I guess the album I’m learning first is Born In The USA. Don’t roll your eyes, the album chose me, I didn’t choose it.

3) Doing things to help my drumming. I was frantically shoving vegetables into my gob yesterday in a bid to not get sick again, I also got up and did a quick work out so that I have more strength for when I’m playing and given the cramps I was getting in my right leg after an Hoyt’s worth of drumming, I’m going to need to do more. Max must have the legs of an athlete hidden behind that drum kit! It’s hard work, but I’ll get there.

The playlist that I’m drumming to is
Glory Days
Dancing In The Dark
Cover Me
London Calling
Twist and Shout

Below is my homework.

20130417-075858.jpg

2 thoughts on “I has work to do

  1. How long have you been playing for?

Leave a comment